Comparison

CLAPPO vs. Ziflow.
Compared factually.

Both tools let clients review and approve files. The biggest differences are in the price for small teams and in the range of features for large organizations. Every statement about Ziflow comes with a source. This page is operated by CLAPPO; we are a competitor of Ziflow.

01 / Comparison

The comparison
at a glance.

As of October 5, 2026, details last checked on October 5, 2026. Details on Ziflow according to the pricing page, security page, Enterprise page and integrations page as well as the help article on branding, retrieved on October 5, 2026. Details on CLAPPO according to the CLAPPO pricing page.

Prices excluding VAT. Ziflow states prices with a dollar sign, CLAPPO in euros; we do not convert. Ziflow does not specify on its pricing page which plans include the additional features mentioned.
CriterionCLAPPOZiflow
Plan with 15 users€169 net per month (Team, 15 users, 500 GB storage), cancel monthlyUS$199 per month on yearly billing (Standard, 15 users, 1 TB storage)
Larger plan€279 net per month (Studio, unlimited users, 1 TB storage)US$329 per month on yearly billing (Pro, 20 users, 2 TB storage)
BillingMonthly or yearly (yearly: pay for 10 instead of 12 months, e.g. Freelancer €350 net per year)Monthly or yearly; discount for yearly subscription according to the pricing page 20% (Standard) and 17.5% (Pro)
Free planNoYes: 2 users, 2 GB storage, 1 workflow stage, 60 days of review history
Free trial14 days, no credit card, with sample projectsTrial without credit card according to the pricing page
Storage25 GB to 1 TB depending on planStandard 1 TB, Pro 2 TB, Enterprise from 4 TB
Number of reviewers (approvers)Depending on plan, 10 to unlimitedUnlimited in all plans
Reviewers without their own accountYes, personal link by emailYes, according to the pricing page reviewers do not need a user license
Custom brandingLogo and brand color in all plansLogo, subdomain and header color from Standard; extended branding in the review area from Pro; "Powered by Ziflow" notice can be switched off in Enterprise
Involving external freelancersIn all plans, dedicated freelancer roleNo dedicated freelancer role mentioned; unlimited reviewers inside and outside the organization
Multi-stage approval workflowsTwo fixed stages: first internal, then clientYes, sequential and parallel review stages; Enterprise with unlimited stages and templates
IntegrationsNotifications to Slack and Microsoft TeamsNative integrations with, among others, Slack, Microsoft Teams, monday.com, Asana, Jira, Dropbox, SharePoint and Adobe Creative Cloud
API and webhooksNoYes, REST API and webhooks according to the Enterprise page (plan not stated)
Single sign-on (SSO) and 2FANoYes, according to the Enterprise page (plan not stated)
CertificationsNoneISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2 Type II; GDPR is listed on the security page
HostingGermany: servers, database and files at Hetzner, managed by ELMACOAWS; a region is not stated on the security page
02 / What suits you

Which tool
is the better fit?

Ziflow is the better fit if

  • your procurement requires certifications such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2,
  • you need multi-stage approval workflows, an API, webhooks or single sign-on,
  • you want to connect many tools, such as Adobe Creative Cloud, Jira or SharePoint,
  • you want to start for free with two users first.

CLAPPO is the better fit if

  • you are a freelancer or a small to mid-sized agency and want to start from €35 per month,
  • all features should be included in every plan,
  • you want to involve freelancers in projects with their own role,
  • you prefer hosting in Germany, prices in euros and support from Germany,
  • you want to decide yourself what clients, approvers and freelancers may do (role permissions per workspace),
  • support should only look into your workspace with your explicit, time-limited consent.
03 / Common questions

Asked briefly.
Answered clearly.

How do the prices of CLAPPO and Ziflow differ?

For 15 users, the CLAPPO pricing page lists €169 net per month (Team, 500 GB storage). The Ziflow pricing page lists US$199 per month on yearly billing for the Standard plan with 15 users, with 1 TB storage (as of October 5, 2026). The prices are stated in different currencies and are not converted. Ziflow additionally offers a free plan for 2 users.

When is Ziflow the better choice?

If you have to prove certifications such as ISO 27001 or SOC 2, need multi-stage approval workflows, an API, webhooks or single sign-on, want to use many integrations or need more than 1 TB of storage.

When is CLAPPO the better choice?

If you are a freelancer or a small to mid-sized agency and want clients to approve via a link, want all features without plan tiers, want to involve freelancers and prefer prices in euros, hosting in Germany and support from Germany.

Do reviewers need an account with either tool?

No. With CLAPPO, approvers open a personal link; with Ziflow, according to the pricing page, reviewers do not need a user license.

Ziflow is a trademark of its respective owner. CLAPPO is not affiliated with Ziflow. All details without guarantee; the respective provider's pages are authoritative.

Try it free, no strings attached
14 days.

No risk, no credit card. We set up your trial account personally.

You are not testing in an empty environment: your account comes with sample projects, images, comments and approvals, so you see right away how CLAPPO works day to day.